My Christmas in words and numbers

We’re still in the grips of the winter freeze here, I’m personally wearing four layers of tops, which for someone who famously ‘doesnt feel the cold’ is a bit of a shock. The empty shop below us seems to have impacted the overall temperature of the flat, which is a shame. Never mind,  the empty cafe next door to us has been leased and will open as a coffee shop in February so we’re told – woo hoo.

Anyway, I’ve read a few blogs recently where people much cleverer than I are giving their predictions for the year ahead, and highlights of the year gone by, well I wont try and do that, just not cool enough for that really. All I can say is that 2009 wasnt a bad year for us all in all, it had good points and low points, and in general its a year I’ll look back on as pretty good. I hope that 2010 will turn out the same or better – my one prediction is that there will be a general election, and the Lib Dems will play a more important part in it than ever before. I still think its too close to call the winner at the moment.

Oh and my other prediction is that my book, New Monasticism UK, will be published this year – woo hoo.

Anyway – for fact fans out there, here is my Christmas in some words and numbers:

Nut loaves consumed: 1 (Mushroom and cashew nut actually.)

Glasses of whisky and ginger ale consumed by Kelly: 2 (traditional present wrapping drink)

Non Christmas parties attended: 3 (winter solstice, birthday, birthday)

Indiana Jones Movies watched: 4

Times I guiltily peaked at email on my phone: 5

Lie ins: 6 (thanks Kel!)

Average weekly mince pie consumption: 7 (tut tut.)

Approximate number of times I thought ‘I wish I sent Christmas cards': 8

Times I’ve worn my new (2nd hand) army boots: 9

Toes remaining despite arctic weather: 10 (same with fingers!)

Time I went to bed on Christmas eve: 11 (yeah I know.)

Days of Christmas: 12

Actual days off for Christmas: 13

Amount of letters in the band name Vampire Weekend: 14.

And that is about all you need to know. Happy new year.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 413 other followers

