Environment day

Apparently today was environment day.  I wish someone had told me, I wouldnt have stuffed that carrier bag down that seal’s throat, and I would tried not to race my hummer quite as much.

Am I alone in finding that kind of thing really shallow?

Surely its obvious to us all, that an environment day isnt going to cut the mustard, it merely encourages us to consume environmentalism as a commodity, rather than cut down our obsession with consumption which is itself driving the environmental crisis.

As long as we continue to define ourselves by how and what we consume, we arent going to solve anything.

When in hole, stop digging.

Leave a Reply

