stoked…

logo.gif

I am in Stoke to see UCB in the morning, they are long term supporters of our comic, SAM119.  They havent given any money, but they have helped to lend us a bit of credibility with some, and helped to publicise our books with others.

I first went to their place years ago, to learn how to use their mobile radio studio, for an RSL station I did with Mike Rimmer and others, for a Grapevine festival.  It’s an interesting place, I’m always aware of a slight culture clash, but that’s good isnt it?

I’ve lots of respect for the people I know there, and am looking forward to seeing them, I’ll be there with Steve, who is going to talk to people about illustrations, and with Gail, who is going to be interviewed about celebration for the nations, which is going well – thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

