doh boy

I see Howies have been taking Doh Boy out on the road, they’re always good for a laugh those lot, but I am well up for the no fat in bread thing!  If you want something satisfying to do, for goodness sake make some bread.  Not in a bread machine, those kind of loaves need fat, but the old way, by hand, just using some yeast, sugar (or honey), water, flour, elbow grease and a pinch of salt, I think Howies have a recipe somewhere, I’ll post mine up sometime, or you can probably find Jamie Oliver‘s one if you have a look.

I was brought up on home made bread, and although I dont manage to make it every week, I try to make sure my children get good home made bread too – my problem is though, I like it too much!

Leave a Reply

