allotment versus rugby

kellykettle

today was the day it came down to the ultimate test of loyalty – get a couple of hours on the allotment or watch Wales play South Africa… I dont feel good about it, but the rugby won.

We did get down there this morning, and had some muddy fun digging over part of the plot. We also got a good brew on, and enjoyed the fresh air. The Kelly kettle is so good down on the plot, I am loving it!! (obviously not enough to cancel out the rugby though…

I didnt get to watch Scotland play the All Blacks yet, so I’m still living in hope that we gave the Kiwis a good kicking, however thanks to the wonders of modern technology we’ve got it recorded, so I’ll get to watch my disappointment take shape in real time.

Leave a Reply

