more survival nonsense

So the other week I read this article, and I forgot to mention it here, but it really is highly entertaining, documenting a writer’s experience on a ‘urban survival’ course, designed to prepare people for the end of the world as we know it.

I reckon in this somewhat contrived scenario I’d have done pretty well, although having little kids holds one back a little (:  – I like Kyb’s recent suggestion in a comment on an earlier post, that the indispensable piece of survival kit for this sort of post apocalyptic scenario is a mountain bike.

I’ve got a mountain bike, so I’m sorted.  I can do skids and wheelies and jumps and everything.  Brilliant I am.  And I’ve got a crow bar too, and a swiss army knife!

Leave a Reply

