6 Music petition – please sign it

I’ve written before about my great love for and enjoyment of BBC 6music, the radio station which is a cultural haven for discerning music lovers, and those who like to be challenged in their musical consumption.

As we heard the other day, the BBC thinks it would be better to axe it, and apparently the plan is to move the best of 6music over to Radio 2, which I think would be a disaster. The two stations are not comparable, and do not serve the same audience.

If you agree with me, perhaps you are one of the many new listeners to 6music who have just arrived having heard all the commotion, or perhaps you are one of the longer standing listeners, as am I, then please sign this petition, and tell the BBC what you think of their plans.

3 thoughts on “6 Music petition – please sign it

  1. apparently it is a subversive ‘wispa’ type campaign to get people to notice 6music. OK it might not be, but I like conspiracy theories 😉

    1. You’re such a cynic. I’m more of a cock up theorist, and I think this is a classic cock up from the BBC.

Leave a Reply

