Greenjade to quit

I was sorry to read today that my friends the hip-hop crew Greenjade have decided to call it a day. They are going to quit as a recording group in December this year, after (I think) about 18 years together.

Here they are telling us why…

I like hip-hop, I like it best when its done with verve and humour, and still manages to pack a punch without taking itself too seriously. Greenjade manage that, and that is one of the things that make them a great group.

The other thing of course is that they used our comic for the video to their anthemic ‘Gunz down’ which they toured around schools in London over a couple of years. I was really proud that we were able, in a small way, to be part of that whole thing.

So I’ll be sorry to see them disappear from the scene altogether, although I dare say they will be performing with other crews, making more noise and having a good time all the same.

Just in case you havent had enough from youtube, here’s their new single – out in October:

Unless I see you guys over the next few months…

Peace out!

Leave a Reply

