Typealizer

I just love this typealizer website that I read about on Ben Edson’s blog – it’s a place where you can ‘find out’ the personality type of the writer of any particular blog – try it and see what I mean.

Actually, I come out as a ‘Doer’ – which I am. ‘Active and playful’, yes, keen on starting things rather than finishing them, well yes ok – actually it’s not a hugely far from the mark basic sketch of my nature, which is tremendously entertaining for me.

ESTP – The Doers

The active and playful type. They are especially attuned to people and things around them and often full of energy, talking, joking and engaging in physical out-door activities.

The Doers are happiest with action-filled work which craves their full attention and focus. They might be very impulsive and more keen on starting something new than following it through. They might have a problem with sitting still or remaining inactive for any period of time.

Interesting too that I typelized a few of the people whose blogs I read regularly, and guess what, none of them are doers. They are all thinkers or creatives or some such.
Actually – hold the front page, I now realise that this is a Myers Briggs thing, sorry, I’m a bit slower than my personality typing would indicate. All very interesting. Basically the upshot of all this is – the way I write my blog suggests that I’m a doer. Well, I suspect that may be right.
Leave a Reply

