Howard’s dreadlocks

Hearing on the radio that Take That’s Howard is in the news, reminds me of something funny that happened a few years ago.
I was at a press opening for a go-karting stadium, and while wondering around bumped into a guy who I started chatting to.
As we chatted I said: “So what do you do then mate?” To which he mildly replied: “Oh, I used to be a pop star.”
It turned out that I had just dissed Howard from Take That, who had recently lost his trade mark dread locks – can’t say I would have recognised him even if he’d had the dreads though, but to his credit he didnt seem to care. Now he’s a pop star again, and I bet he wishes for the anonymity of that moment once more.

Leave a Reply

