catching up

Having just packed my mum off after having her here for a few days – I plunged into a day full of meetings today, ah – restful 😉

One of those meetings involved a bit of a trek out of town, which I did on my bike, however due to a slight navigation error I took a bit of a detour, on foot, round a ploughed field. Sigh.

And having just committed to a full day of interviewing on Thursday, I find myself with only Tuesday and Wednesday to get all the work done that I need to before the weekend, I’ll be travelling down to Wales on Friday.

Doesnt sound like a lot of time to get a lot of stuff done, but its amazing what can happen in a short amount of time. One things is for sure, I’ll not be on the allotment this week, happily though I was there for a few hours on Saturday, which was superb. I threw myself with alacrity into sorting out my herb bed, which was looking a bit neglected and weedy, a good session with the hand fork sorted it out though, an unfortunate side effect was the rather large and painful blister in the centre of my right hand, which swelled up to such a degree that I couldnt come close to closing my fist this morning – that makes cycling a touch difficult I may point out.

I took measures. I now have a scab instead – infinitely preferable.

Really I shouldnt be blogging right now, I should be working, grasping at the straws of time before it disappears altogether, but what can I say? I’m a fool to myself.

See you at the weekend maybe… I’ll try to get a blog in before then, might even try to make it about something, instead of just a few hundred words about nothing.

Leave a Reply

