Bob’s birthday

Next tuesday is Bob Dylan’s 70th birthday – amazing.

I disagree with those who claim he doesnt have a good voice, or that he can’t sing, I think he’s a great singer, as well as being a wonderful poet/lyricist.

So over the next few days I’m going to post up videos of some of my favourite Dylan tracks – first up is a great tune which I can remember listening to as a kid, on my dad’s cassette copy of Blood on the tracks.

Tangled up in blue – a great example of Dylan’s magnetic story telling abilities, and I always thought a compelling and bitterly romantic tale of the protagonist as the archetypal wanderer.

Leave a Reply

