I’m not dead – yet

For those who have noticed, I haven’t been blogging much recently.

The reasons for that are manifold, I had slowed my blogging down in the latter part of 2011 anyway. But then as the new year dawned, two new work contracts swung into place, (it’s never one thing at a time is it?) and my work life rhythms changed.

While the new work is welcome, and is to a great degree just what we needed, it has also seen me end up with a degree of existential angst, as it changes the whole structure of my day, and therefore my general way of viewing life.

That’s not to say change is necessarily bad, in fact I tend to welcome it. But change is also difficult to manage, and requires new neural pathways to develop, my brain is already well trodden.

One of the new contracts I have, which will be revealed eventually – honest – requires me to write every day, and this too has sapped the need to keep a blog as an outlet for writing.

But there are things I cant write about anywhere else, and for that reason, if that alone, I will be back blogging sometime soon, just so long as my neural pathways can cope with the new right to roam policy.

So yeah, in case you were wondering, I’m not dead.

3 thoughts on “I’m not dead – yet

Leave a Reply

